Discount London
Love London for less
Your tickets to the best of the capital
Discount London
Call us now on 020 8295 8383

View from The Shard & Thames Rockets Tickets

The View from The Shard
This is one of our ultimate sightseeing packages – save 17% with offers on tickets for View from The Shard & Thames Rockets. Experience The Shard - Western Europe’s tallest skyscraper from a dizzy height, then come crashing back down to earth on a Thames Rockets Break the Barrier experience – a fast and furious speedboat ride on the Thames!

Boarding at London City Pier in the shadow of the iconic Tower Bridge, you set sail to a rousing “Best of British” soundtrack from iconic music to the unmistakable voices of Winston Churchill, Peggy Mitchell, Del Boy, and many more.

Before you know it, we let rip! Pushing speeds of up to 30 knots (35mph!) the 12 metre long aero-dynamically designed fiberglass ‘Thames Rocket’ will twist and turn its way east flashing past Canary Wharf, the Cutty Sark, Greenwich and the O2 arena. There’s a chance to catch your breath as the vessel cruises through the marvel that is the Thames Barrier, before ‘Pulling G’ and firing up the 630hp engines to blast you home.

There is plenty more music and memories along the way and with an expert Skipper and award winning guide on hand to keep you entertained, this is a jam packed 40 minutes that’ll leave you wanting to turn round and do it all again!

For more see river thames speedboat packages


We have 1 ticket type for View from The Shard & Thames Rockets Tickets

1. View from The Shard & Thames Rockets Tickets
From £60.65  Gate rate £70.90
Save 14%
Sorry - this product is currently not available online. If you have questions about booking this event, or would like further information on this product please complete and submit the form below. Our customer service team will use the information you provide to respond to your query as promptly as possible.
Entrance to The View from The Shard
A 40 minute thrilling, high-speed boat ride departing from London City Pier 
Professional Guide
Tour of London and the sights

We have 29 Reviews for View from The Shard & Thames Rockets Tickets

Break The Barrier Rib Experience
Paula, 27/04/2015 (Mature Adults)
This experience was absolutely fantastic and Chris and James our Captain and Guide were brilliant. I would recommend this experience and duo highly.

Rib Experience and The Shard
Dips, 09/03/2015
I booked this as a birthday treat for my husband and had a great day....it was a fast and exciting rib ride....it helped that it was a beautiful sunny day too and so set us off for a fun day out in London. Would recommend it if you like thrills and spills!!!

Fab
Nicola, 24/02/2015
Thanks we had a great day, what you would expect from the Shard but we loved the boat ride even though it was pouring with rain and freezing, Dave and Craig were brilliant and made sure we were comfortable throughout, what a boat trip!

Fabulous!
J, 12/02/2015 (Mature Adults)
The views from the Shard are amazing and spectacular. The RIB was exhilarating and great fun. Fabulous day and highly recommended. Would definitely go again. Shard staff were helpful and imformative and the RIB staff were superb, making our day out a complete success.

The best experience ever
K, 19/01/2015 (Young Adults)
It was a wonderful experience and the best birthday present for my friend. We had an amazing time. Will defiantly go again.

great day out
Ursula, 06/01/2015 (Family with teenagers)
zero visability from the shard but still worth going up great experience and offered complimentary tickets to return. Rib experience was such fun - freezing cold day but that made it more exhilarating - all four of us throughly enjoyed in even my eleven year that screamed her way through it. Both fun and informative.

Great Family Day Out
Hannigan, 02/11/2014 (Family with teenagers)
We picked the warmest Halloween on record to visit The Shard and take the RIB Experience. It was like a summers day in London and very busy with so many people taking advantage of the lovely weather. We booked this as a birthday treat for our grandson and the day did not disappoint. We had to queue for about 10 mins at The Shard to pick up our tickets but it was worth the wait as the views over London are wonderful. A highlight was an aerial view of The Poppy Memorial at The Tower of London. We then had to walk to St Katherine's Pier to meet the RIB boat and we briefly stopped off at The Tower on the way to have a look at the poppies close up. The RIB Experience was great fun and a fantastic way to enjoy views from The Thames. Our host Tom immediately took charge and after a short safety briefing we were off at speed down the river to the Thames Barrier. We stopped a couple of times for some interesting and humourous facts about Greenwich and the barrier and then we were off again up the river zig zagging all the way back with a well chosen soundtrack in the background. We all had a fabulous time and would highly recommend this trip.

Birthday Treat
PKVS, 07/10/2014 (Senior Adults)
I came to these events with my granddaughter for part of her 18th birthday. We both enjoyed the view from the Shard and the weather being good we had an excellent view. We managed to find all the landmarks and the use of the screens was very good. The staff were helpful and helped us find the ones we could not find. The Rib boat experience was excellent. Amy the guide and Flash the operator were very good. Again the weather conditions were excellent so made the trip all the better. We would recommend both these experiences to others and they are absolutely fine for all ages.

Great day
robbie76, 31/07/2014 (Mature Adults)
Was nice day up shard then rib on the thames the staff were really friendly and was a good experience

Previous
SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER
Love London for LESS TODAY...
Be the first to hear about exclusive promotions, competitions & London’s New Arrivals.
Read our full T&C’s here
X

Important Information

Discount London regrets to inform you that following the latest advice issued by the British Government concerning the COVID-19 virus, we are currently not accepting bookings traveling prior to the 30th of May. Tickets are still available for a wide range of attractions following this date. In order to assist the UK’s attempts to control the virus’s spread we have also decided to re-arrange existing bookings intending to travel before the 30th of April.

All customers who had booked an experience taking place before the 30th of April 2020 will be contacted and informed of how to re-book for a date post the 31st of May. Alternatively, we can issue you with a gift voucher to use as you wish, valid for the next 12 months. To get in contact directly to re-arrange your booking or to claim your voucher please email Contact@hospitalityline.co.uk

The health and safety of our customers and colleagues will remain our key priority during this period, so we hope you understand that this decision has been taken in order to help combat this disease in the most responsible way possible. Please note that tickets to all experiences committed to being open after the 30th of May remain available for redemption.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to welcoming you back to London in the near future.